School Governors

Our Governing Body is made up of 15 Governors.

Our Chair of Governors is Mrs K. Lund and our Vice Chairs are Mrs S. Glassey and Mr D. Barton.

The Governors meet termly for a Full Governors’ meeting, and there are also sub-committees which oversee the following areas of school life:

  • Standards & Curriculum
  • Resources

Full details of our Governor structure, instrument of Government and attendance at meetings can be found below.

Governing Body Committee Attendance

Date Time Committee Attended Apologies
Wednesday 30 June 2021 5pm Full Govs
Thursday 27 May 2021 5pm Resources Meeting(Finance, Staffing, Premises and H&S)
Wednesday 12 May 2021 5pm Standards and Curriculum Meeting S Glassey (Chair), N Dykes, K Lund (CoG), D Barton, N Parker, B Corbett (Headteacher) L Betney
Wednesday 24 March 2021 5pm Full Govs K Lund (COG), D Barton, L Betney, A Dow, N Dykes, S Glassey, P McCabe,  N Parker, D Pattinson, I Yates, B Corbett (Headteacher) D Davis
Wednesday 10 February 2021 5pm Resources Meeting(Finance, Staffing, Premises and H&S) P McCabe (Chair), D Barton, D Davis, I Yates, A Dow, D Pattinson, K Lund (CoG), B Corbett (Headteacher)
Wednesday 27 January 2021 5pm Standards and Curriculum Meeting S Glassey (Chair), N Dykes, K Lund (CoG), D Barton, L Betney, B Corbett (Headteacher N Parker
Tuesday 17 November 2020 5pm Full Govs K Lund (COG), D Barton, A Dow, D Davis, N Dykes, S Glassey, P McCabe,  N Parker, D Pattinson, I Yates, B Corbett (Headteacher I Member
Wednesday 21 October 2020 5pm Standards and Curriculum Meeting S Glassey (Chair), N Dykes, K Lund (CoG), D Barton, N Parker, B Corbett (Headteacher)
Wednesday 30 September 2020 (Online) 5pm Resources (Finance, Staffing, Premises and H&S) P McCabe (Chair), D Barton, D Davis, A Dow, D Pattinson, I Yates, B Corbett (Headteacher)
Wednesday 17 September 2020 5pm Full Govs (Deferred Spring 2020)  K Lund (Chair), D Barton, D Davis, A Dow, N Dykes, S Glassey, P McCabe, D Pattinson, B Corbett (Headteacher)
Wednesday 13 July 2020 (Online) 5pm  Finance, Buildings and H&S P McCabe (Chair), K Lund, D Barton, D Davis, A Dow, N Dykes, S Glassey,  N Parker, D Pattinson, I Yates, B Corbett (Headteacher)
Wednesday 18 June 2020 (Online) 5pm Full Govs (Extraordinary) K Lund (Chair), D Barton, D Davis, A Dow, N Dykes, S Glassey, P McCabe, D Pattinson, N Parker I,Yates, B Corbett (Headteacher)
Wednesday 20 May 2020 (Online) 5pm Full Govs K Lund (Chair), D Barton, D Davis, A Dow, N Dykes, S Glassey, P McCabe, N Parker, D Pattinson, I Yates, B Corbett (Headteacher) None
Wednesday 5 February 2020 5pm  Finance, Buildings and H&S D Barton (Chair), D Davis, D Pattinson, I Yates, B Corbett (Headteacher) P McCabe
Wednesday 29 January 2020 5.15pm Staffing & Curriculum S Glassey, N Dykes, N Parker, K Lund, B Corbett (Headteacher) D Barton
Wednesday 13 November 2019 5.15pm Full Govs K Lund, D Barton, D Davis, A Dow, N Dykes, S Glassey, D Pattinson, I Yates, B Corbett (Headteacher) P McCabe

N Parker

Wednesday 30 October 2019 5.15pm Finance, Buildings and H&S D Barton (Chair), A Dow, D Davis, I Yates, B Corbett (Headteacher) P McCabe
Wednesday 2 October 2019 5:15pm Staffing & Curriculum S Glassey (Chair), N Dykes, N Parker, K Lund (COG), B Corbett (Headteacher) D Barton

Upcoming Events

  1. INSET Day

    September 1
  2. INSET Day

    September 2
  3. Year 7 Start

    September 2 @ 8:45 am - 3:30 pm
  4. Year 12 Start

    September 2 @ 8:45 am - 3:30 pm
  5. Term Begins for ALL Students

    September 3 @ 8:45 am - 3:30 pm
Menu